Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Globester Complaint - Unprofessional Service
Globester Complaint

Globester Complaint


Unprofessional Service

This review has been resolved or replied to by this company.
Two month after the booking, the company requested information for the card of my friend I used for the payment. They asked for authorization form, colour photocopy of both sides of the credit card, a valid US driver%u2019s license and passport page showing photograph and signature. What kind of service would ask for such my private information at once? But alright, we did the form and a copy of a state ID. Send it to them three days later, and got a reply that it is too late now, and my booking is no longer valid. Good for me, I still have time to book another flight, but never again I would use this company again!

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Globester
SUBMIT a ticket
for Globester
WATCH videos
for Globester
More Globester Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Globester


Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



GlobSupport says: (5 years ago)
Dear Customer,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We checked in on your issue with our internal records. We do not sell international tickets within 72 hours departure mostly to avoid credit card fraud. Secondly, we work with multiple sources to find the best prices for our customers.

In this case, we did issue your ticket after everything was verified. Kindly note that there is a lot of credit card fraud in international travel mostly in cases when the travel is booked within 24 hours. Our extra precaution is mostly for the safety of our customers.

Prices are not guaranteed until ticket issued. Fare may expire at any time. Hence customer needs to provide related documents within 24 hours.We again apologize for any inconvenience.


login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Globester reviews


Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team